Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Committee Chairs:

Margaret Musa (Project Co-Chair) mmusa@carolina.rr.com
Annie Lord (Project Co-Chair) anniehlord@gmail.com
Lisa Garfinkle (Past Co-Chair) slgarfinkle@windstream.net
Marcia Stern (Past Co-Chair) sternm656@gmail.com
Amy Choffin (Communications Chair) achoffin@carolina.rr.com
Cheryl Alley (Development Co-Chair)cherylalley54@gmail.com
Steve Kaufmann (Development Co-Chair) steveka@att.net
Susan Abroms (Enrichment Co-Chair) susan.abroms@gmail.com
Gwen Orland (Enrichment Co-Chair) theorlands@live.com
Cheryl Alley (Finale Co-Chair)cherylalley54@gmail.com
Donna Birnberg (Finale Co-Chair) tbirnberg@gmail.com
Andy Horwitz (Fundraiser Co-Chair) ahorwitz@blkmtn.com
Christy Horwitz (Fundraiser Co-Chair) christyhorwitz@gmail.com
Amy Andrews (Fundraiser Co-Chair) amyandrews@composepr.com
Nancy Bernstein (Harambee Chair) nbernstein526@aol.com
Tess Berger (Parent Evenings Chair) tjvberger@gmail.com
Judy Kaufmann (Snacks, Chair) steveka@att.net
Susan Abroms (Supplies & Set-Up Co-Chair) susan.abroms@gmail.com
Merle Gottheim (Supplies & Set Up Co-Chair) tarheelmom@carolina.rr.com
Butch Rosen (Strategic Planning Chair) butchrosen@gmail.com
Camille Kanofsky (Teen Board Co-Chair) Camille@rsdiv.com
Betsy Olinger  (Teen Board Co-Chair) olingers@aol.com
Kathy Warshaw (Volunteers, Co-Chair) kewarshaw@yahoo.com
Hilary Rosenbaum (Volunteers, Co-Chair) dhrose4@gmail.com

Agency Representatives:

Gale Osborne (Charlotte Jewish Day School) gosborne@cjdschool.org
Leonard Newby (Foundation of Shalom Park) lnewby@shalomcharlotte.org
Debby Porter (Jewish Family Services) porterdeb@yahoo.com
Nancy Bernstein (Jewish Federation of Greater Charlotte)nbernstein526@aol.com
Julie Rizzo (Levine Jewish Community Center) julie.rizzo@charlottejcc.org
Debby Block (Levine-Sklut Library) debby.block@jewishcharlotte.org
Annie Lord (Temple Beth El) anniehlord@gmail.com
Steven Cohen (Temple Israel) stevencohen99@yahoo.com

School Liaisons:

Lisa Garfinkle (Sterling) slgarfinkle@windstream.net
Susan Rabinovich (HFE) srabinovich@windstream.net

 

Key Volunteers:

Ralph Besnoy (Photographer) rbesnoy@aol.com
Alan Goldberg (Photographer) agoldb1@gmail.com

Key Shalom Park Staff Support:
Julie Rizzo (LJCC Cares) julie.rizzo@charlottejcc.org
Anna Gunsher (Camp Mindy) anna.gunsher@charlottejcc.org
Jay Parton (Foundation) jparton@shalomcharlotte.org
Jen Lahn (Swimming) jen.lahn@charlottejcc.org